Wk6-Art Experience-Zine Book

This week the task was to create a flip or zine book, I choose to create a zine book. At first I thought it was a corny art activity but once I had an idea of what I wanted to do with it, it became a very interesting activity. One of my guy friends is going through a very complicated situation with a girl right now and it just so happened when I was texting him about what was going on between him and this girl I came up with this concept for my zine book. I came up with the concept of “Two Peas Out a Pot” basically symbolizing two lovers not being in sync with each other. Through out the book I used quotes that explained some of the feelings they were having towards each other based on the conversation I had with him. For example , one of the quotes is, “The worst feeling in the world is when you both love each other but still you just can’t be together.” I then ended the book with a quote that brings the two peas back together. In future hopes that my friend gets his girl back.

img_3359

Leave a Reply

